Background

Average Reviews

73 Reviews


Reviews

  • Food excellent for five weeks now

    A very nice meal. Lamb Rogan particularly good.placed by Chris on the 25th May 2020
  • Jonathan

    Really wonderful food! Thank you. A real treat.placed by Jonathan on the 23rd May 2020
  • Chris Connor

    Fourth meal in a row that has been of good quality and delivered within 45 mins placed by Chris on the 18th May 2020
  • Chris

    Very good food delivered very quickly. We all enjoyed our meal and will order againplaced by Chris on the 4th May 2020
  • Mr

    Easy to order, food ready on time, very nice meal, nice staff. Perfect!placed by peter on the 28th December 2019
  • Mr D Gordon

    good value, food and prompt deliveryplaced by Anonymous on the 23rd September 2019
  • The Corriander is our first choice Indian restaurant

    Great restaurant with friendly staff, also great for a take awayplaced by Ricky on the 28th December 2018
  • Coriander Oakwood

    Excellent food, always our first choice for eating in and take away. placed by Ricky on the 24th December 2018
  • Delicious curry, highly recommend the Coriander

    First time to try the coriander. Having given up on most local Indian takeaways - the coriander was a pleasant surprise and we will definitely be back. placed by Susie on the 13th September 2018
  • Oakwood branch

    A very good way to order on line, food was ready to collect at my selected time, very hot, but we missed the garlic Naans we had ordered. Will use this service again excellent . placed by Elyane on the 9th August 2018
  • Perfect as always

    Fast delivery excellent food!placed by Evagoras on the 27th September 2016
  • Great food as always!

    We're never disappointed with the food from The Coriander - the service is always excellent too - highly recommendedplaced by Ben on the 25th August 2016
  • OK at best

    Ordered to arrive for 7.15. Turned up at 6.30 - and with the wrong main dish. Have they changed the chef because it was All distinctly under-average.placed by Nick on the 31st July 2016
  • Excellent as always

    Brilliant-ordered a delivery for 8pm before we went out for the day. Got home at 7.30 and curry arrived at 8pm on the dot. Delicious!placed by phil on the 3rd July 2016
  • Perfect

    At last we've found a curry that's fresh even when delivered. Really good quality foodplaced by paul on the 29th June 2016
  • Prompt service

    Our first takeaway from the Coriander. Except it was delivered so we didn't have to step outside. Excellent service.placed by Anne on the 15th May 2016
  • Coriander

    Lovely food delivered bang on time.placed by Helena on the 11th May 2016
  • Lucky find

    Found by accident and what a find. One of the best Indian restaurants I have ever been in (and there have been a few). Had my 60th birthday there last Saturday and my guests are still raving about the food and friendly staff. Can't wait for my next visit.placed by Valerie on the 5th May 2016
  • The wife was very pleased!

    The korma was better than ever, more sweeter and coconut was more potent. Although I do feel that the samosas are getting smaller ????placed by Evagoras on the 12th April 2016
  • Consistently yummy curries

    Best curry house around, use weekly always happy!!placed by Claudia on the 9th April 2016
  • Delicious Curry

    Curry was delicious, piping hot and arrived before the statedeadline time.placed by Helena on the 4th April 2016
  • Awesome

    Can't wait till next order!placed by Evagoras on the 18th March 2016
  • Good value for money

    Local fast service, we use them most weekends.. Tastes fresh and made to your liking, hot or cool...placed by Chris on the 5th March 2016
  • The Coriander, Oakwood

    Excellent food with a range of unusual dishes. The traditional favourites are delicious, but if you fancy a change try something from their range of Bangladeshi or Nepalese dishes - all described very well on their menu.placed by Emma on the 24th January 2016
  • Consistent quality

    Food was delivered in very good time and was very tasty. It could have been hotter though but was still very enjoyable and tasty.placed by neil on the 19th January 2016
  • Wonderful !

    First time we ordered from The Coriander and we were very impressed and delighted with our meal. It was ordered online and delivered promptly. The food was delicious and generous and it was exciting to try new dishes that we had not seen before. The complimentary items that were given were a welcome surprise and even the delivery man was very polite. Will certainly be ordering again and hopefully visiting to eat in too. THANK YOU The Coriander.placed by neil on the 7th January 2016
  • Perfect Friday night curry

    We ordered a takeout online. Arrived on time the curries were extra spicy as requested. Really lovely and tasty dinner and great value for moneyplaced by Jo on the 19th December 2015
  • Great treat!

    All the food was delicious. The korma was rich and creamy with plenty of succulent chicken. The vegetable dishes were fragrant and well seasoned and the naan was a dream.placed by Michael on the 10th December 2015
  • Delicious

    This is by far our favourite take away. Delicious food, quick delivery, great service. Recommend highly.placed by Lee on the 23rd November 2015
  • Local gem

    The best quality ingredients and and a talented chefplaced by Ed on the 9th November 2015
  • Right time, wrong food

    Food was delivered on time but half the order was wrong, called up and wrong items were replaced, but did mean we couldn't all eat togetherplaced by Adrian on the 27th October 2015
  • Look closely at your bill

    Charged for things not ordered. Dirty glass. Very dirty carpets. Disappointed.placed by J on the 30th August 2015
  • EXCELLENT

    Well prices, delivered on time, and HOT. Great stuffplaced by Jason on the 11th June 2015
  • Perfect

    First time I'd ordered from Coriander as I'm new to the area so didn't know what to expect. However delivery was prompt and food exceeded all my expectations. Delicious! Many thanks xplaced by Gillian on the 2nd June 2015
  • Tasty

    Excellent as usual. Also use the corriander for take awaysplaced by L on the 25th February 2015
  • Great Service, Great Flavours

    Just another review to reiterate the great service, delivery, food and flavours.nnOne thing to note is that when ordering main dishes there was not much meat considering the size of the portion the dish came in. No more than 4 pieces of meat and all sauce. Please keep up the good service and flavours but dont let your portions let you down!placed by Chris on the 31st January 2015
  • Good curry

    First visit, very pleasedplaced by Jonny on the 28th January 2015
  • Great as always

    Great food, great price, great!placed by Evagoras on the 25th January 2015
  • Good food, great service when curriesonline order didn't come through

    When I got to the restaurant the curriesonline order that I had placed and paid for hadn't come through.nnHowever the staff were very accommodating, processed my order there and then and gave me something to eat at no cost whilst I was waiting.nnWhen I got home, the whole family commented on how nice the meal was.placed by Robin on the 5th January 2015
  • Decent

    Good food. Ordered Lamb Bhuna and Mushroom rice. Mushroom rice came in small container but comes in large container in other local curries i.e. could be bigger portion. Bhuna was very good though.placed by Kai on the 23rd November 2014
  • A Great Local

    We discovered this gem back in June 2014 for my niece's birthday. We have been back nearly every month and each time the service and the food have been fabulous. It's doesn't matter whether we have been on a Tuesday, or Friday or even Sunday the service has always been consistent. The chef always tries to satisfy us with his wonderful spinach pannier! We would definitely recommend Coriander !!placed by P on the 12th November 2014
  • Amazing

    Quality, Quantity and the online order service is amazing. Start to finish took 20mins. Well done and keep up the amazing food!!!placed by Chris on the 14th September 2014
  • Great All Round

    Arrived earlier than expected and with a smile. Korma was hot and fresh, could have been a bit less runny but still great. Pilau steaming could had done with a little more colour.placed by Evagoras on the 9th September 2014
  • Lovely

    Delivery arrived well within time and the delivery man was friendly and polite. Every part of my order was hot, tasty and delicious. Will definitely use again.placed by Chris on the 9th August 2014
  • Great food

    Tried this place on a whim and am glad we did. We'll definitely be ordering from here again.placed by Emma on the 13th July 2014
  • Perfect as always

    Estimated delivery time 1hr.. arrived in 30mins!!placed by Evagoras on the 17th May 2014
  • Best Indian Restaurant around

    Without doubt this is the best food (Indian) in North London. The food is very fresh and cooked to perfection. The staff are so friendly and you can always order something to your taste not on the menu. Enjoy!placed by Paul on the 24th April 2014
  • My second order will be making a third shortly

    Food was piping hot and extremely freshplaced by Evagoras on the 16th April 2014
  • Good Indian food

    Tried this restaurant for the first time and was very pleased with the food which was delivered quickly. will certainly use again.placed by Otto on the 13th April 2014
  • Regular customer

    Great food, arrived quickly!placed by Tashfiq on the 8th April 2014
  • Good service

    Much better delivery service than one local curry house I could mention. And I order regularly.placed by Digby on the 6th April 2014
  • Eat in Or Take Away... Yum!

    Delivery was exceptionally quick. Curry was fresh and tasty, Chapati was fresh and moist. Lamb was in both dishes were succulent and very well presented for a takeaway.placed by Evagoras on the 27th March 2014
  • Follow o review

    Following the disappointing delivery review, this is a follow up to say that the restaurant sent the missing item and also included a main dish by way of apology.placed by Hitesh on the 15th February 2014
  • Good local restaurant/takeaway

    It's our local and we use it regularly but it is a good one and we'd recommend it. Online ordering is excellent and went smoothly.placed by Robin on the 27th January 2014
  • Lovely Food

    Really enjoyed the food. Second time of ordering, food lovely and hot, (hotter than our previous Indian resturant, which is closer to home!). Would like to see a couple more rice flavour choices, (we like Oriental Pilau! Please!) Ordering online is great, you can pre-order for the food to arrive later in the evening. We will definitely order from The Coriander again, and again.placed by Sally on the 21st January 2014
  • Good food

    The Coriander is reliable and quick and the food is really good too.placed by Mike on the 21st November 2013
  • Still yum!

    Regular customer, food standard remains great!placed by Tashfiq on the 25th September 2013
  • Still great food

    As tasty as always!placed by Tashfiq on the 26th August 2013
  • Still great

    Yummy!!!!!placed by Tashfiq on the 19th August 2013
  • Great Value, Great Food and Amazing Service

    Ordered a takeaway and was already satisfied with the 20% discount for collection of online orders. When we got there the food was ready for us but to our surprise we had been given more than we ordered. Thinking that this was someone else's order, we returned it only to be told that in fact they had given it to us on the house! Definitely be returning.placed by Brandon on the 28th July 2013
  • Pretty Good Overall

    My order was delivered on time and was all correct. It was good quality food, and I'd use this again any time.placed by Mike on the 1st July 2013
  • Regular customer

    Back again and didn't disappoint!placed by Tashfiq on the 25th June 2013
  • Review

    First time for food from this restaurant - excellent. Will def be returning.placed by Anthony on the 23rd June 2013
  • Will eat again!

    Made on time, very tasty and decent portion sizesplaced by Tashfiq on the 22nd May 2013
  • Emin Takeaway Review

    Overall, we enjoyed our first order from Coriander.We ordered 4 biryianis (which were nice) but the curry vegetable sauce hardly had any vegetables and no spice at all. Very bland.The rest our our order was good.placed by E on the 15th April 2013
  • Superb!

    I've visited the coriander in oakwood a few times now and I must say it has been excellent! We came out with a group of friends and we had an delightful night. From the new modern unique decor to the friendly attentive staff, as well as the delicious food gave us a really enjoyable evening! Definitely reccomend!placed by Michelle on the 18th March 2013
  • Supermarket quality ready made food, not freshly cooked in the restaurant

    The above says it all. I had a comparable meal from a supemarket and it was actually better.Tarka dhall - did not see or taste any tarka at allPicked lamb curry - cold lamb in a hot sauce (tasted like a pickle from a jar that's gone past its sell by date)Samossa - dittoIt was not all bad actually - the popaddoms were actually made in the restaurant!placed by Soorendruh on the 16th March 2013
  • Curry in a hurry

    First time I'd tried this place, I used their own website, which is slightly clunky in places but overalll fine. I ticked ASAP, and the confirmation said I had ordered for an hour later, but these are small details. The food was good, arrived in the window stated and nothing could have been done any better.placed by Mike on the 10th March 2013
  • Glad we found The Coriander

    This is the second time we've had a take away from The Coriander and it was just as delicious as our first experience. We tried different dishes this time and they did not dissapoint. Delicious food, fast and friendly service. Highly recommended! Will definitely be trying out other dishes in the future.placed by Lee on the 9th March 2013
  • Excellent meal

    Excellent meal, best we've had in a long time. Fast delivery, good value, highly recommended.placed by Lee on the 4th March 2013
  • Good food but ready late!

    Good quality as normal but was 20 minutes later than scheduled pick up time. Staff didn't seem to now that our food was in a bag ready and waiting on the side for ten minutes before it almost being pointed out too them! Seems focus was probably on restaurant and takeaway customers had a poorer service.placed by Andreas on the 24th February 2013
  • Great curry!

    The quality is very good and the food tastes great. Definately one of the best curries I've had. Food not greasy or oily. A must try for curry lovers!placed by Andreas on the 18th February 2013
  • Recommeded

    Great food - complimetary popadoms and chutney - delivered within time frame specified - would highly recommend!placed by Tracy on the 7th February 2013